MBA FACULTY MEMBERS


  • Dr Milan Shah
    Dr Milan Shah
    Associate Professor and HOD
  • Dr. Virendra Chavda
    Dr. Virendra Chavda
    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Nehal Shah
    Dr. Nehal Shah
    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Devendra Lodha
    Dr. Devendra Lodha
    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Gargi Trivedi
    Dr. Gargi Trivedi
    Assistant Professor
  • Mr. Snehal Barot
    Mr. Snehal Barot
    Training and Placement Officer
Dr Milan Shah
Associate Professor and HOD

Ph.D., UGC-NET, CAPE-II, M.COM.
15 Years of Teaching, 7 Years of Industry
milan.shah@git.org.in, hod.mba@git.org.in

His research area and teaching interest include Management Accounting, Corporate Accounting, Mergers and Acquisitions and Behavioural Finance. Dr. Shah has published/presented various papers and authored a book. He is also life time member of AMA, IAA, ISTD and ISTE.

Dr. Virendra Chavda
Assistant Professor

Ph.D., UGC-JRF, UGC-NET, MBA, PGDHRM, B.E. (EC)
12 Years of Teaching, 1 Year of Industrial
virendra.chavda@git.org.in

He has presented/published 21 International and 11 National papers  in referred national & international academic & business management journals as well as conferences.He has also contributed chapters in books. His research areas are Data Analysis, Statistics and Marketing Research.

Dr. Nehal Shah
Assistant Professor

Ph.D., UGC-NET, MBA (Marketing), B.E. (EC)
9 Years of Teaching, 1 Year of Industrial
nehal.shah@git.org.in

His research area and teaching interests include Marketing Management, Technology penetration in Retailing & IT Management. He has presented/published 14 International & 11 National research papers & authored 03 books. He is also a life time member of ISTE.

Dr. Devendra Lodha
Assistant Professor

Ph.D., UGC-JRF, UGC-NET, M.B.A. (Finance), M.Com.
9 Years of Teaching
devendra.lodha@git.org.in

He has presented/published  around 10 international & 5 national papers & Written 02 book’s Chapters. His areas of interest are Financial Management, Risk Management, Financial Services, Financial Accounting and Cost Accounting.

Dr. Gargi Trivedi
Assistant Professor

Ph.D. , MBA (Finance), BBA (Finance)
8 Years of Teaching
gargi.trivedi@git.org.in

She has published/presented numerous papers as well as a case study. Her area of teaching are Financial Management, Risk Management & Economics for Managers.

Mr. Snehal Barot
Training and Placement Officer

MBA (Human Resource), SAP (Human Resource), BBA (Human Resource)
5 Years as Training and Placement Officer, 7 Years of Industrial

placement@git.org.in, snehal.barot@git.org.in

He has 7 Years of Industry experience in companies like IBM, MMIPL, Emtell Group of Companies and Mehta Fire as Human Resources and 5 Years as a Training and Placement Officer.